Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 20-08-2022, 08:59 PM   #1
Active8
Starter Motor

Wink Deep sleep mode

Hi there, newbie here. First time Ford owner as well. Have a MY21 Focus Active with the Safety Pack.

Recently my Ford Pass keeps notifying me more frequently now that it is in deep sleep mode so no remote features can be done via the app. It also says to drive so the feature will be reactivated. It will be reactivated and it will deactivate again after a few hours. Before even if I don't drive the car for days it remains active.

Also, my start stop feature is not turning on as before. Bought the car in November 2021 as a demo but the car was registered on March 2021.

Just had the car recently serviced and the Recall (22S21) for the oil separator done as well and as per Dealer everything is all good. Just updated to Sync 4 as well.

Everything in the car works great once driving but just getting annoyed with the frequent notification of the deep sleep mode.

I have two cars and sometimes I don't the drive the Ford for days but never had the issue before. Is my battery on the way out? Will a trickle charger help when I don't drive the car?

Thanks