Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Mondeo

Old 21-12-2015, 01:57 PM   #1
EngineerDan
Starter Motor

Default Questions re: MD Titanium

I'm new to the Mondeo owners' community, after just having purchased a 1yo ex-Ford Titanium Wagon. I have a couple of questions that you guys might be able to help me out with:

1. Does anybody know if the Mondeo Titanium has tyre pressure monitoring (TPMS) installed? I don't think it's listed as a feature, but it's a surprising omission given all the other tech installed...

2. Has anybody had any success with updating the Sync 2 software? The functionality through the Ford website doesn't seem to work, but has anybody managed to get it updated through a Ford dealer service department?
EngineerDan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-12-2015, 04:33 PM   #2
JVC063

Default Re: Questions re: MD Titanium

If it doesn't have TPMS installed, it my run through the traction control as the Focus uses for there tyre pressure monitoring. It would be covered in the owners manual.
JVC063 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-12-2015, 06:44 PM   #3
GTLEGEND
FF.Com.Au Hardcore