Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 23-02-2013, 09:12 AM   #1
ltd
Force Fed Fords

Default FG Fairlane?

Hi Guys. I've never done a project car before and thought it's be a good thing to do once, so I'll outline what it is below.

An opportunity has arisen with a car I basically inherited - I originally swapped my first G6E-T with my dad, as mum had a hip replacement and found the front door on the FG easier to get in and out of, and Dad has fallen in love with the G6 and at 76 years old, he still drives like a hoon (it makes me really proud to watch him keep his driving ability after all these years).

So, the temporary swap whilst mum got better has become permanent and he's given me his BF fairlane in lightning strike with the I6 and a ZF box. Initially I was going to trade this in when I got my G6E-T, but I couldn't bring myself to sell it for what they offered as a trade in (9000.00).
The car has around 135K on the clock and spends most of its time locked up in a garage not being used.