Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 31-05-2006, 11:23 AM   #1
yum
Starter Motor

Default new model focus - no footrest

G'day guys and gals i'm a newb here and wouldn't mind a little info if someone could help me :
I live in brisbane and i'm about to pick up my new focus CL manual (first car ) tomorrow.

I took one for a test drive a little while back and noticed that there's no footrest.. well actually there was no room at all to the left of the clutch. I know it's a small thing but I like resting my foot to the side when i'm not changing gears.

I was reading some other thread on here and came across this link to some european parts dealer.
Anyway I saw a footrest plate and I'm wondering if they are just for cars with the driver seat on the left or for auto transmission? because I found another pic of focus floor mats and they show a footrest. I haven't driven a auto focus yet or a left side drive focus. so I don't know. hmm

footrest:
http://www.european-parts.net/catalo...roducts_id=303

floor mat:
http://www.european-parts.net/catalo...roducts_id=448

Any help or ideas would be much appreciated.